John Devine: a liitle o' that CD cover

John Devine: a little o' that

Original compositions featuring John Devine on saxophones, with William Reed Lang, Jon Pemberton, Michelle Kinney, Scott Mateo Davies, Bobby McFarlin, Tom Wells, Brock Thorson, Tom Lewis, Alden Ikeda.

read more…

imp ork cover

IMP ORK: Live at the Walker

IMP ORK was formed in 1986 by saxophonist John Devine and cellist Michelle Kinney. The group ranges in instrumentation from a seven-piece brass choir to a 32 piece big band/chamber orchestra hybrid. This album was recorded in June 1995 at the Walker Art Center in Minneapolis, with a 15-piece Ork.

read more…